,

Prague Photo Diary

I recently visited Prague with my best friend, here is a collection of real and unedited photos telling the story of our week-long break in Prague, Czechia!

Dancing House – Tančící Dům Hotel. See my Google review here. Credit: Lucyijr

Usually when travelling I go for the cheapest possible accommodation but my friend likes to travel in style. Luckily, they found a great deal at the Dancing House Hotel direct on their website and we both paid around £150 each, which for a 5-day stay felt affordable. The architecture of this epic building was enough to get me excited, but everything really exceeded my expectations.

Below is a gallery of architecture and city landscape photographs I took! (All unedited)

Art

As a bit of an art-nerd, (also having failed to get into university for Art several years ago, go figure :’) ) I always like to visit the main galleries when I’m abroad, sometimes smaller ones too but always the tourist hot spots. In Prague I visited a few galleries including The National Museum and The Central Gallery.

Here is a selection of art that I think is awesome, although it doesn’t reflect the wide array of styles of painting on offer in Prague, it’s mostly just Dali because he’s my favourite.

Sex Museum

When abroad I always try to find a few off-beat things to do, just to dig into the contemporary culture and what it has to offer. My friend found a real gem! The museum was really fun, informative, and had loads of crazy things to see. My favourite has to be the giant Teddy Bear with a penis.

Here are some photos I took at the History of Sex Machines Museum. All unedited, mostly just dildos without context.

Pigeons

Of course I was going to include a segment on my favourite fluffy creatures. Pigeons here are so friendly and inquisitive! However, not as many people sit around feeding them like in Bucharest.

Speculum Alchemie

This alchemy museum is located in Prague’s oldest building and houses a collection of rare and precious items from the history of alchemy. The museum was founded in 2006 by Miroslav Procházka, an alchemy enthusiast and collector. It houses a collection of over 3,000 objects, ranging from books and manuscripts to laboratory equipment and artworks. We were able to see it all and the underground caves, on a guided tour!

Misc

And finally a selection of random but cool photos I took in Prague.

I love reliving memories through photographs so putting this photo diary together was really fun! Be sure to give it a like if you want to see more! 🙂

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started